THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS



A Chairman
Mr Tan Kay Yong
Vice President
Operational Excellence
Global Manufacturing Supply
GlaxoSmithKline Pte Ltd





◆ Deputy Chairman Mr Leong Charn Huen Principal C H Leong & Associates





◆Mr Bill Chang York Chye
Regional Managing Director South Asia
Cisco Systems (USA) Pte Ltd

▼ Prof Er Meng Hwa Deputy President & Dean School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering Nanyang Technological University





Mr Chen Tze Penn Senior Director (Technology & Infrastructure) Ministry of Home Affairs

► Mr Stephen Robert Dearnley President Asia Pacific BAX Global





◆Mr Hideo HashimotoCorporate Auditor
JGC Corporation



▼ Mr Lee Yuen Hee Director (Manpower Division) Ministry of Defence



▶ Mr Lim Chee Hwee Director (Higher Education) Ministry of Education



▲Mr R Sinnakaruppan



Mr Yusof Sulaiman
Contracts and Procurement
Business Manager
Shell Eastern Petroleum (Pte) Ltd



◆Dr Finian Tan Seng Chin

Secretary
Mr Tan Peng Ann
Registrar/Director (Academic Services)
Singapore Polytechnic

THE STANDING COMMITTEES

ADMINISTRATION & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Chairman: Mr Tan Kay Yong

Deputy Chairman: Mr Leong Charn Huen

Members: Mr Low Wong Fook

Mr Boon Swan Foo (until 29 October 2004)

Mr Chen Tze Penn Dr Finian Tan Seng Chin Mr Lim Chee Hwee

Secretary: Miss Caroline Hu Wei Choo

Assistant Secretary: Mrs Cheng Cheng Lin

BOARD OF STUDIES

The new two-year term of the Board of Studies commenced on 1 April 2004. Four academic staff members were re-elected to the Board: Mr Clarence Chua Eng Khye, Mr Ratnam Ganesh, Mr Rodney Dorville and Mr Yeow Kok Kean. The following academic staff members were elected to the Board for the new term: Mr Adrian Yeo Chao Chuang, Mrs Wong Chi Meng, Mrs Virginia Boo-Chan Kar May, Ms Raquel M Gochioco and Mr Sriven Naidu.

Chairman: Mr Low Wong Fook

Deputy Chairman: Mr Yeow Kian Peng

Members: Mr Edward Quah Kok Wah

Mr Chang Boon Hai Dr Dave Chong Tad Weng Mrs Fang Sin Guek Mrs Lam Yoke Peng Mr Lau Lee Yee

Mr Peter Lee Hoong Fatt Mr Liao Kuo Tang Mr V Maheantharan

Dr Ng Cheng Siong (until 31 March 2005)

Mr Ong Eng Chan Mr Song Nay Hay

Mr Swapan Das Sarma (until 9 December 2004) Mr Roland Tan Keng Hock (from 10 December 2004)

Mrs Virginia Boo-Chan Kar May Mr Clarence Chua Eng Khye

Mr Rodney Dorville Mr Ratnam Ganesh Ms Raquel M Gochioco Mr Sriven Naidu Mr John Ooi Peng Lee Mrs Wong Chi Meng

Mr Adrian Yeo Chao Chuang

Mr Yeow Kok Kean

Secretary: Mr Tan Peng Ann