THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The new three-year term of the Board commenced on 1 April 2006. Six new members joined the Board: Prof Chou Siaw Kiang, Mr Perry Lim Cheng Yeow, Mr Liew Choon Boon, Dr Muhammad Faishal Bin Ibrahim, BG Tan Meng Dui and Mr Teh Kong Leong. Five members left the Board: Mr Chen Tze Penn, Mr Hideo Hashimoto, Mr Lee Yuen Hee, Mr Lim Chee Hwee and Mr Yusof Sulaiman.



Mr Tan Kay Yong (Chairman) Vice President India and China Sourcing & Supply Global Manufacturing & Supply GlaxoSmithKline PLC



Mr Leong Charn Huen (Deputy Chairman) Principal C H Leong & Associates



Mr Bill Chang York Chye (Member) Executive Vice-President (Business) Singapore Telecommunications Ltd



Prof Chou Siaw Kiang (Member) Vice-Dean (External & Industry Relations) Faculty of Engineering National University of Singapore



Mr Gan Boon San (Member) Managing Director Malaysia, Philippines, Indonesia, Vietnam, Sri Lanka, Brunei, Bangladesh, Maldives & Nepal Sun Microsystems Pte Ltd



Mr Liew Choon Boon (Member) Director Defence Finance Organisation Ministry of Defence



BG Tan Meng Dui (Member) Head (Air Operations Department) HQ RSAF Ministry of Defence



Mr Perry Lim Cheng Yeow (Member) Director (Higher Education) Ministry of Education



Mr Low Wong Fook (Member) Principal Singapore Polytechnic



Dr Muhammad Faishal Bin Ibrahim (Member) Assistant Professor Department of Real Estate School of Design & Environment National University of Singapore



Prof Er Meng Hwa (Member) Associate Provost Nanyang Technological University



Mr R Sinnakaruppan (Member) Chairman Vimarks Consultancy Pte Ltd



Mr Stephen Robert Dearnley (Member) President Asia Pacific BAX Global



Dr Finian Tan Seng Chin (Member) Chairman Vickers Financial Group



Mr Teh Kong Leong (Member) Consultant

Mr Tan Peng Ann (Secretary) Registrar/ Director (Academic Services) Singapore Polytechnic